Dimensions of Polarization in Turkey 2020 Survey Results

By 17 December 2020Announcements, News

Dimensions of Polarization in Turkey 2020 Survey results will be shared via a webinar in English on December 22, 2020, 9.00 AM EST / 03.00 PM CET / 5.00 PM Istanbul. Emre Erdoğan, TurkuazLab Scientific Coordinator, Nora Fisher Onar, Assistant Professor of International Studies, University of San Francisco, and Paul Levin, Director of the Institute for Turkish Studies (SUITS), Stockholm University will discuss polarization in Turkey based on the survey results.

Dimensions of Polarization in Turkey 2020 Survey is part of an ongoing project entitled “Strategies and Tools for Mitigating Polarization in Turkey” (TurkuazLab), run by the German Marshall Fund of the United States (GMF) in partnership with the Istanbul Bilgi University Center for Migration Research (BILGI-Migration) through financial support from the Swedish International Development Cooperation Agency (SIDA). The face-to-face survey was conducted in 29 provinces around Turkey with a sample of 4000 people representing 18+ population.

Please register for the event here: https://www.gmfus.org/events/dimensions-polarization-turkey-2020

 

Dimensions of Polarization in Turkey 2020 Survey results also will be shared via an online meeting in Turkish on December 22, 2020 11.00 AM Istanbul. Emre Erdoğan, TurkuazLab Scientific Coordinator, Pınar Uyan Semerci, Centre for Migration Research Director, and Özgür Ünlühisarcıklı, German Marshall Fund (GMF) Director of Ankara Office will present and evaluate the survey results.

The meeting will be held on Zoom and live on TurkuazLab YouTube Channel.

Zoom Details:

https://us02web.zoom.us/j/82898454906

Meeting ID: 828 9845 4906

Passcode: 127931

TurkuazLab YouTube Channel:

https://bit.ly/3mqF1o8

If you have any questions, please contact us at [email protected]